Zermatt

zermatt_1
At the foot of one of the world’s most iconic mountains, the Matterhorn, lies this globally-renown village of Zermatt. With its picturesque alpine streets, unparalleled night-life, amazing on and off-piste restaurants and its natural surroundings, Zermatt is the ultimate alpine destination. Nestled within protective mountainsides, this car-free destination values the environment and well-being. Never far from the mountain peaks, visitors and residents alike enjoy pedestrian access to over 50 ski lifts accessible throughout this thriving international town. Boasting over 360km of marked runs with pistes attaining 3’883m in altitude, the region is one of few who offer year-round skiing. Also known for a variety of cultural events including the annual Zermatt Unplugged music festival and the Swiss Food Festival to mention only a few, four-season destination thrives year-round with its exceptional dinning, shopping, outdoor sports, and culture. Zermatt is a destination and a lifestyle for a privileged few.

Our Team

Mario Julen

Mario Julen

Having developed some of the most exceptional real estate projects in Zermatt and Gstaad, Mario Julen’s dedication and energy towards his work is highly evident throughout his practices. As an alpinist, mountain guide and hotelier, he combines expert knowledge and experience with a conscientious approach to business including the long-term sustainable development of mountain resorts like Zermatt.
Florian Steiger

Florian Steiger

After spending 20 years managing his various companies in the music industry, Florian Steiger founded Steiger&Cie in order to leverage his passion for the Swiss Alps and create an expertise developing some of the most coveted real estate properties in Zermatt, Verbier & Crans-Montana. Beyond property knowledge he is a seasoned and extremely well-connected adviser for any project in the finest alpine resorts where he has been hiking and skiing since childhood.
florian@steigercie.ch
Oliver Herweg

Oliver Herweg

After graduating from the renown Ecole hôtelière de Lausanne, Oliver began his career with Hyatt Hotels & Resorts before returning to his beloved Saanenland region where he opened and operated several restaurants and bars with friends. After his foray as a restauranteur he relocated to Zermatt where he would expand his service experience in dealing with a discerning clientele within the realm of luxury real estate. Oliver remains in Zermatt where he enjoys the international environment.
oliver.herweg@steigercie.ch

Our Office

zermatt zermatt zermatt zermatt zermatt zermatt

Julen Steiger & Cie GmbH

Tempel 9
CH-3920 Zermatt
PO Box 264

+41 27 771 81 72
zermatt@steigercie.ch

Zermatt

zermatt_1
Au pied de l’un des sommets les plus iconiques du monde, le Cervin, se niche le mondialement connu village de Zermatt. Avec ses petites rues alpines pittoresques, sa vie nocturne incomparable, ses fantastiques restaurants aussi sur les pistes et son environnement naturel, Zermatt est une destination phare des Alpes. Protégée sur tous ses côtés par la montagne, cette destination sans voiture met en avant la nature et le bien-être. Jamais loin des sommets, les visiteurs et les résidents profitent des accès à pied à plus de 50 remontées mécaniques tout au long de cette florissante ville internationale. Avec plus de 360km de pistes balisées atteignant les 3’883m d’altitude, la région est l’une des rares à pouvoir offrir du ski toute l’année. Egalement connue pour sa variété d’événements culturels tels que le festival de musique Zermatt Unplugged et le Swiss Food Festival pour ne mentionner qu’eux, cette destination reste animée tout au long de l’année avec ses restaurants exceptionnels, ses boutiques, ses activités sportives en extérieur et ses événements culturels, Zermatt est une destination et un style de vie, un privilège.

Notre Equipe

Mario Julen

Mario Julen

Le dévouement et l’énergie que Mario Julen infuse dans son travail se reflètent dans les projets immobiliers exceptionnels qu’il a réalisés à Zermatt et dans la vallée de Gstaad. En tant qu’alpiniste, guide de montagne et hôtelier, il allie la connaissance et l’expérience dans son approche consciencieuse de son métier qui inclut le développement durable pour les stations de montagne comme Zermatt. 
Florian Steiger

Florian Steiger

Après avoir exercé pendant 20 ans à la tête de sa propre affaire dans l’industrie musicale, Florian a fondé Steiger&Cie afin de mettre à profit sa passion pour les Alpes suisses et créer une expertise en développant certaines des propriétés les plus convoitées de Zermatt, Verbier et Crans-Montana. En plus de sa parfaite connaissance de l’immobilier, il est un interlocuteur extrêmement avisé et bien connecté pour tout projet dans les meilleures stations alpines dans lesquelles il a randonné et skié depuis qu’il est né.
florian@steigercie.ch
Oliver Herweg

Oliver Herweg

Diplômé de la prestigieuse Ecole hôtelière de Lausanne, Oliver a débuté sa carrière chez Hyatt Hotels & Resorts avant de revenir dans sa chère région du Saanenland où il a ouvert et géré plusieurs restaurants et bars avec des amis. Cette incursion dans la restauration se poursuit à présent à Zermatt où il étend son expérience du service en collaborant avec une clientèle avisée dans le domaine de l’immobilier de luxe.
oliver.herweg@steigercie.ch

Notre Bureau

zermatt zermatt zermatt zermatt zermatt zermatt

Julen Steiger & Cie GmbH

Tempel 9
CH-3920 Zermatt
PO Box 264

+41 27 771 81 72
info@julensteigercie.ch