Philanthropy

philanthropie
Exploring mountain peaks is inherent in the DNA of Steiger&Cie as well as its Founder, who bares the same name. It is with this propensity at heart that the small Nepalese village of Leptung became known to Steiger&Cie.

Steiger&Cie is a proud supporter of the Butterfly Help Project (www. butterflyhelpproject.org), an organisation fundamental to children’s education within the Nepalese villages of Leptung and Palep.

The Butterfly Help project was founded in 2015 by Norbu Sherpa and Andrea Zimmermann. The group’s mission is to help the families of the disappeared heroes from the Himalaya to go on with their lives and offer their children access to education and its immeasurable value.

The glory of summitting the highest mountains on Earth comes at the ultimate price for both the Sherpas who have lost their lives and for the families they have left behind. With an exponential increase in Everest summit attempts follows a rise in fatalities of the Sherpas who have facilitated these expeditions. The lives of the widows and family members left behind are permanently altered.

Following such a tragedy, the remaining widow is left solely responsible for ensuring the basic needs of the family. These needs include providing adequate food and life conditions which usually means ending the children’s education and cutting short their professional potential.

The Butterfly Help Project has spearheaded an initiative to design, construct, develop and donate two schools to the villages of Leptung and Palep, where several families have also been affected. Steiger&Cie is honoured to support the The Butterfly Help Project and the children of Leptung and Palep.
philanthropie philanthropie philanthropie philanthropie philanthropie philanthropie

Philanthropie

philanthropie
L'exploration des sommets fait partie de l'ADN de Steiger&Cie et de son fondateur, qui porte le même nom. Et celui-ci a à cœur de faire connaître le petit village népalais de Leptung à la communauté Steiger&Cie.

Steiger&Cie est un fier supporter du Butterfly Help Project (www. butterflyhelpproject.org), une organisation fondamentale pour l'éducation des enfants dans les villages népalais de Leptung et Palep.

The Butterfly Help a été créé en 2015 par Norbu Sherpa et Andrea Zimmermann. La mission de ce groupe est d'aider les familles des héros disparus dans l'Himalaya à continuer à vivre et à offrir à leurs enfants ce qui n'a pas de prix : l'accès à l'éducation.

La gloire obtenue en gravissant les plus hauts sommets de la planète se paie au prix le plus fort pour les Sherpas qui y ont laissé leur vie et pour leurs familles. Le nombre exponentiel de tentatives pour atteindre le sommet de l'Everest va de paire avec l'augmentation des décès des Sherpas grâce auxquelles ces expéditions sont possibles. La vie des veuves et des membres de la famille qui restent en sont altérées de façon permanente.

Après une telle tragédie, la veuve reste seule en charge de subvenir aux besoins de base de la famille. Ces besoins comprennent non seulement une nourriture et des conditions de vie adéquates, ce qui généralement met un terme à l'éducation des enfants et réduit leur potentiel avenir professionnel.

The Butterfly Help Project a lancé une initiative pour dessiner, construire, développer et offrir deux écoles aux villages de Leptung et Palep, où plusieurs familles ont également été affectées. Steiger&Cie s'enorgueillit de soutenir te Butterfly Help Project et les enfants de Leptung et Palep."
philanthropie philanthropie philanthropie philanthropie philanthropie philanthropie