Zermatt

zermatt_1
At the foot of one of the world’s most iconic mountains, the Matterhorn, lies this globally-renown village of Zermatt. With its picturesque alpine streets, unparalleled night-life, amazing on and off-piste restaurants and its natural surroundings, Zermatt is the ultimate alpine destination. Nestled within protective mountainsides, this car-free destination values the environment and well-being. Never far from the mountain peaks, visitors and residents alike enjoy pedestrian access to over 50 ski lifts accessible throughout this thriving international town. Boasting over 360km of marked runs with pistes attaining 3’883m in altitude, the region is one of few who offer year-round skiing. Also known for a variety of cultural events including the annual Zermatt Unplugged music festival and the Swiss Food Festival to mention only a few, four-season destination thrives year-round with its exceptional dinning, shopping, outdoor sports, and culture. Zermatt is a destination and a lifestyle for a privileged few.

Our Team

Mario Julen

Mario Julen

Having developed some of the most exceptional real estate projects in Zermatt and Gstaad, Mario Julen’s dedication and energy towards his work is highly evident throughout his practices. As an alpinist, mountain guide and hotelier, he combines expert knowledge and experience with a conscientious approach to business including the long-term sustainable development of mountain resorts like Zermatt.
Florian Steiger

Florian Steiger

After spending 20 years managing his various companies in the music industry, Florian Steiger founded Steiger&Cie in order to leverage his passion for the Swiss Alps and create an expertise developing some of the most coveted real estate properties in Zermatt, Verbier & Crans-Montana. Beyond property knowledge he is a seasoned and extremely well-connected adviser for any project in the finest alpine resorts where he has been hiking and skiing since childhood.
florian@steigercie.ch
Oliver Herweg

Oliver Herweg

After graduating from the renown Ecole hôtelière de Lausanne, Oliver began his career with Hyatt Hotels & Resorts before returning to his beloved Saanenland region where he opened and operated several restaurants and bars with friends. After his foray as a restauranteur he relocated to Zermatt where he would expand his service experience in dealing with a discerning clientele within the realm of luxury real estate. Oliver remains in Zermatt where he enjoys the international environment.
oliver.herweg@steigercie.ch

Our Office

zermatt zermatt zermatt zermatt zermatt zermatt

Julen Steiger & Cie GmbH

Tempel 9
CH-3920 Zermatt
PO Box 264

+41 27 771 81 72
zermatt@steigercie.ch

Zermatt

zermatt_1
Am Fuße eines der symbolträchtigsten Berge, dem Matterhorn, liegt das weltberühmten Bergdorf Zermatt. Mit seinen pittoresken alpinen Gassen, dem unvergleichlichen Nachtleben, den fantastischen Restaurants auf und abseits der Pisten sowie seiner natürlichen Umgebung ist Zermatt die ultimative Alpendestination. An diesem eingebettet zwischen herrlichen Bergen gelegenen Ferienort stehen Umwelt und Wohlbefinden an erster Stelle. In der Nähe zahlreicher Viertausender genießen Besucher und Anwohner gleichermaßen den Zugang zu mehr als 50 Skiliften, die dieser blühende internationale Ort bietet. Mehr als 360 km markierte Abfahrten und Pisten auf einer Höhe von 3.883 Metern laden das ganze Jahr über zum Skifahren ein. Damit ist diese Region eines der wenigen Sommerskigebiete. Zermatt ist darüber hinauf für seine kulturellen Veranstaltungen bekannt, beispielsweise das jährliche Musikfestival Zermatt Unplugged und das Swiss Food Festival, um nur einige wenige zu nennen, und lockt damit zu allen Jahreszeiten mit seinem hervorragenden Gastronomie-, Shopping-, Outdoor- und Kulturangebot Gäste aus der ganzen Welt an. Zermatt ist eine Destination und ein Lifestyle für eine Handvoll Privilegierte.

Unser Team

Mario Julen

Mario Julen

Mario Julen’s Engagement und Energie zeigt sich in allem was er tut. In Zermatt und in der Region Gstaad hat er einige der aussergewöhnlichsten Immobilienprojekte entwickelt. Als Alpinist, Bergführer und Hotelier verbindet er Fachwissen und Erfahrung mit einem gewissenhaften Geschäftsansatz, welcher ebenfalls eine langfristige und nachhaltige Entwicklung von Bergorten wie Zermatt mit einbezieht.
Florian Steiger

Florian Steiger

Nach zwanzigjähriger Tätigkeit als selbständiger Unternehmer in der Musikbranche, gründete Florian aus Leidenschaft für die Schweizer Alpen das Unternehmen Steiger&Cie, welches heute in die prestigeträchtigsten Immobilienprojekte in Zermatt, Verbier & Crans-Montana involviert ist. Florian ist seit Kindheit in den Bergen zu Hause. Abgesehen von einem breiten Knowhow im Immobilienbereich, machen ihn seine Erfahrungen und Kenntnisse der örtlichen Gegebenheiten zu einem gut vernetzten und kompetenten Berater für diverse Bauvorhaben in den bekanntesten alpinen Ferienorten der Schweiz.
florian@steigercie.ch
Oliver Herweg

Oliver Herweg

Nach erfolgreichem Abschluss der angesehenen Hotelfachschule in Lausanne, war Oliver für eine kurze Weile für Hyatt Hotels & Resorts tätig, bevor es ihn wieder zurück ins geliebte Saanenland zog. Dort nutzte er die Möglichkeit, mit Freunden zusammen einige Restaurants/Bars eröffnen und betreiben zu dürfen. Nach seiner Beschäftigung als Restaurateur zog es in weiter nach Zermatt, wo er seine Serviceerfahrung im Umgang mit einer anspruchsvollen Kundschaft im Bereich der Luxusimmobilien ausbauen würde. Oliver wohnt in Zermatt, und schätzt das internationale Umfeld.
oliver.herweg@steigercie.ch

Unser Büro

zermatt zermatt zermatt zermatt zermatt zermatt

Julen Steiger & Cie GmbH

Tempel 9
CH-3920 Zermatt
PO Box 264

+41 27 771 81 72
info@julensteigercie.ch