Verbier

verbier_1
The iconic Swiss resort of Verbier, with its world-class terrain and legendary après-ski, remains among the top ski destinations in the Alps. Situated in a sunny, south-facing bowl with spectacular views of the surrounding peaks, Verbier is less than 2 hours from Geneva Airport and close to the borders of France and Italy. Verbier is the main gateway to Les 4 Vallées ski area that features a sophisticated network of cable cars and gondolas providing easy access to 410km (255 miles) of marked runs, as well as some of Europe's best lift-served off-piste skiing. With its shops, restaurants, hotels and stunning views, but also with a nightlife second to none, Verbier attracts people from all over the world for unforgettable holidays. Thanks to the exceptional quality of life, events and services which include a private international school and a world-class classical music festival, Verbier is the home to a growing international community.

Our Team

Nicolas Koch

Nicolas Koch

Born and raised in Switzerland, Nicolas Koch has extensive experience living and working in an international environment. Since earning a degree in Management Studies, he has spent time in Geneva and St. Barths providing a variety of customer services to international clients. After relocating to Verbier in 2007 Nicolas has focused his experience in real estate, property management, and event planning. Nicolas builds and maintains excellent relationships with his clients, and shares their love for the region, mountains, and alpine architecture.
nicolas.koch@steigercie.ch
Pedro Torres

Pedro Torres

With his international background and experience in the service industry, Pedro Torres joined the VHS Private Office team in the fall 2015. He has resided in Verbier since 2004, enthusiastically living his passion for the mountains and nature. He is an avid photographer and uses his creativity to capture Verbier's majestic landscape. Pedro speaks English, French and Portuguese fluently, which makes him a valuable addition to our multicultural team.
pedro.torres@steigercie.ch
Fredrik Hellman

Fredrik Hellman

Fredrik was born and raised in Verbier. As a local kid, he grew up exploring every slope and cranny in the region. His education at the École Hôtelière de Lausanne and his uprising within a hoteliers family has hankered a deep sense of service within him. He started his career at the TAG Heuer’s headquarters, where he was exposed to an innovative and fast-moving environment. He thereafter found his next challenge in Amsterdam, where he joined a mobility start-up called Bird. Longing for the mountains and the fresh air, he decided to move back to Verbier.
fredrik.hellman@steigercie.ch
Nico Testart

Nico Testart

Nicolas Testart has lived in Verbier since his first arrival in the early 90’s. Mandated to run one of the towns infamous nightclubs owned by old friends from Gothenburg, Nicolas worked several years in the service sector including his experience as a partner in a retail shop together with his wife. In 2002 Nicolas began his co-ownership of VHS Hospitality Services. In 2008 he became a partner at FIMA Architecture with the responsibility of overseeing client needs during the construction phase of various projects. Among several developments, FIMA has been the principal construction partner of Les Trois Rocs SA including the W Hotel.
nico.testart@steigercie.ch
Florian Steiger

Florian Steiger

After spending 20 years managing his various companies in the music industry, Florian Steiger founded Steiger&Cie in order to leverage his passion for the Swiss Alps and create an expertise developing some of the most coveted real estate properties in Zermatt, Verbier & Crans-Montana. Beyond property knowledge he is a seasoned and extremely well-connected adviser for any project in the finest alpine resorts where he has been hiking and skiing since childhood.
florian@steigercie.ch
Jan Hellmann

Jan Hellmann

Jan has lived in Verbier since 1991. He has an educational background from the Hotel School in Lausanne, and owned/operated the Farinet Hotel in Verbier for 10 years. Jan founded VHS Verbier Hospitality Services in 2001 and is very well established in the real estate market of Verbier. Jan has held leading roles within corporate and non-profit sectors. He is the President and Founder of the Non-Violence Project Foundation, a world leading organization promoting social change through education.
Jean-Charles Roguet

Jean-Charles Roguet

Jean-Charles Roguet graduated from the University of Geneva in 1965. He started his career as a junior associate in the law firm Lachenal, Dutoit, Brechbühl & Cottier. He was admitted to the bar in 1967 and he was an associate of the firm until 1972. In 1972, he created his own law firm Auberson & Roguet. In 1992, he joined as partner the law firm Lachenal, Brechbühl, Cottier, Roguet, which, in 2001, merged with Pestalozzi Gmuer & Patry, later known as Pestalozzi Lachenal Patry and today as Meyerlusterberger/Lachenal. His practice areas are corporate and commercial law, immigration and sport law. He is the trusted advisor of renowned private clients and is a board member of numerous Swiss foundations.

Our Office

verbier verbier verbier verbier verbier verbier

Steiger&Cie Verbier SA

Rue de la Poste 11
CH-1936 Verbier
PO Box 456

+41 27 771 81 71
verbier@steigercie.ch

Verbier

verbier_1
Das emblematische Schweizer Skigebiet Verbier befindet sich mit seinen erstklassigen Pisten und legendären Après-Ski-Möglichkeiten weiterhin unter den Top-Skidestinationen in den Alpen. Das in einem sonnigen, nach Süden gerichteten Talkessel gelegene Verbier besticht durch seine atemberaubende Aussicht auf die umgebenden Gipfel. Der Ort ist weniger als 2 Stunden vom Flughafen Genf entfernt und liegt in der Nähe der französischen und italienischen Grenze. Verbier ist das wichtigste Tor zum Skigebiet Les 4 Vallées mit seinem dichten Netz aus Seil- und Gondelbahnen, die Zugang zu 410 km an markierten Abfahrten sowie einigen der besten von Liften bedienten Tiefschnee-Skigebiete bieten. Angesichts seiner Shops, Restaurants, Hotels und überwältigen Aussichten sowie seines unvergleichlichen Nachtlebens zieht Verbier Menschen aus allen Regionen der Welt an, die einen unvergesslichen Urlaub erleben wollen. Dank der außergewöhnlichen Lebensqualität, Events und Dienstleistungen, darunter eine internationale Privatschule und ein klassisches Musikfestival von Weltklasse, ist Verbier Heimat einer wachsenden internationalen Gemeinschaft.

Unser Team

Nicolas Koch

Nicolas Koch

Nicolas Koch ist in der Schweiz geboren und aufgewachsen und verfügt über umfangreiche Erfahrungen, die er im Ausland während der Arbeit in einer internationalen Umgebung gesammelt hat. Nach dem Abschluss seines Managementstudiums verbrachte er Zeit in Genf und Saint-Barthélemy, wo er internationalen Kunden eine Vielzahl von Kundendienstleistungen bereitstellte. Seit seinem Umzug nach Verbier 2007 konzentriert sich Nicolas auf die Bereiche Liegenschaften, Immobilienmanagement und Eventplanung. Nicolas entwickelt und pflegt ausgezeichnete Beziehungen zu seinen Kunden und teilt deren Liebe zur Region, den Bergen und zur alpinen Architektur.
nicolas.koch@steigercie.ch
Pedro Torres

Pedro Torres

Mit seinem internationalen Hintergrund und seiner Erfahrung in der Servicebranche trat Pedro Torres im Herbst 2015 dem Team von VHS Private Office bei. Er wohnt seit 2004 in Verbier, wo er seiner Leidenschaft für die Berge und die Natur nachgeht. Darüber hinaus ist er ein begeisterter Fotograf und nutzt seine Kreativität, die majestätische Landschaft von Verbier einzufangen. Pedro spricht fließend Englisch, Französisch und Portugiesisch, was ihn zu einer wertvollen Ergänzung unseres multikulturellen Teams macht.
pedro.torres@steigercie.ch
Fredrik Hellman

Fredrik Hellman

Fredrik ist in Verbier geboren und aufgewachsen. Als Einheimischer gehörte das Erkunden von sämtlichen Skipisten und den abgelegensten Winkel des Tales zum Erwachsenwerden dazu. Durch seine Ausbildung an der Hotelfachschule Lausanne und die Erziehung in einer Hoteliersfamilie konnte er einen starken Servicegedanken entwickeln. Seine Karriere hat er im Hauptsitz von TAG Heuer begonnen, wo er einem innovativen und sich ständig verändernden Umfeld ausgesetzt war. Die darauffolgende Herausforderung brachte ihn nach Amsterdam, wo er sich einer Mobilitäts Startup angeschlossen hat. Sich nach den Bergen und der frischen Luft sehnend, entschied er kurzerhand, nach Verbier zurückzukehren.
fredrik.hellman@steigercie.ch
Nico Testart

Nico Testart

Nicolas Testart lebt seit seiner Ankunft Anfang der 90er-Jahre in Verbier. Mit der Aufgabe betraut, einen der berühmt-berüchtigten Nachtklubs der Stadt zu leiten, der alten Freunden aus Göteborg gehörte, arbeitete Nicolas mehrere Jahre lang im Servicesektor, darunter auch als Partner eines Einzelhandelsgeschäfts zusammen mit seiner Frau. 2002 startete Nicolas seine Mitinhaberschaft von VHS Hospitality Services. 2008 wurde er Partner bei FIMA Architecture, wo er für die Betreuung der Kundenbedürfnisse während der Bauphase verschiedener Projekte verantwortlich war. Neben mehreren anderen Projekten war FIMA der primäre Baupartner von Les Trois Rocs SA, einschließlich des Hotels W.
nico.testart@steigercie.ch
Florian Steiger

Florian Steiger

Nach zwanzigjähriger Tätigkeit als selbständiger Unternehmer in der Musikbranche, gründete Florian aus Leidenschaft für die Schweizer Alpen das Unternehmen Steiger&Cie, welches heute in die prestigeträchtigsten Immobilienprojekte in Zermatt, Verbier & Crans-Montana involviert ist. Florian ist seit Kindheit in den Bergen zu Hause. Abgesehen von einem breiten Knowhow im Immobilienbereich, machen ihn seine Erfahrungen und Kenntnisse der örtlichen Gegebenheiten zu einem gut vernetzten und kompetenten Berater für diverse Bauvorhaben in den bekanntesten alpinen Ferienorten der Schweiz.
florian@steigercie.ch
Jan Hellmann

Jan Hellmann

Jan lebt seit 1991 in Verbier. Er hat seine Ausbildung an der Hotelschule in Lausanne absolviert und anschließend während 10 Jahren das Farinet Hotel in Verbier betrieben. Jan ist im Immobilienmarkt von Verbier sehr gut etabliert und gründete 2001 VHS Verbier Hospitality Services. Er war in leitenden Positionen im Unternehmens- und gemeinnützigen Sektor tätig. Jan ist Präsident und Gründer der Non-Violence Project Foundation, einer weltweit führenden Stiftung, die den sozialen Wandel durch Bildung fördert.
Jean-Charles Roguet

Jean-Charles Roguet

Jean-Charles Roguet machte 1965 seinen Abschluss an der Universität Genf. Im Anschluss startete er seine Karriere als Junior Associate der Anwaltskanzlei Lachenal, Dutoit, Brechbühl & Cottier. 1967 erwarb er sein Anwaltspatent und war bis 1972 als Rechtsanwalt für die Kanzlei tätig. 1972 gründete er seine eigene Kanzlei Auberson & Roguet. 1992 trat er als Partner der Kanzlei Lachenal, Brechbühl, Cottier, Roguet bei, die 2001 mit Pestalozzi Gmuer & Patry fusionierte, später unter dem Namen Pestalozzi Lachenal Patry und heute als Meyerlusterberger/Lachenal firmiert. Zu seinen Tätigkeitsschwerpunkten gehören das Gesellschafts-, Handels-, Einwanderungs- und Sportrecht. Er ist der zuverlässige Berater namhafter Privatmandanten und Vorstandsmitglied zahlreicher Schweizer Stiftungen.

Unser Büro

verbier verbier verbier verbier verbier verbier

Steiger&Cie Verbier SA

Rue de la Poste 11
CH-1936 Verbier
CP 456

+41 27 771 81 71
verbier@steigercie.ch